down the bunny hole

By flopsybunny

Down memory lane

I had hoped to get a blip whilst out on my walk today but unfortunately I encountered a sleet storm! Resulting in me having to walk into horizontal sleet, pounding against my face. Despite wearing glasses it still managed to find its way into my eyes, causing them to stream and me not being able to see where I was going! I eventually made it home, dripping wet and with a bright red face where it had been exfoliated by the extreme weather!

Once dried off changed into some dry clothes I sat down with a hot chocolate and a look through this book that I got from mum & dad for Christmas. It features different advertising campaigns and products ranging from the Victorian era right through to modern day. My favourite being from the 1940's.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.