The Wofflings Of A Doris

By DorisOrDwagon

Snow, snow and more snow!

Not long after I posted yesterday's Blip the weather went mad - sleet lashing against the window, thunder and lightning - everything was white by bedtime.

This morning was no better, huge snowflakes and gusty wind most of the day. I managed quite a successful working morning even though I was a bit distracted by the silly people in 'normal' cars trying to get up/down the hill. Always fear for our garden walls when it gets like this... just after we moved here a lady in a Range Rover was unable to stop sliding down the hill in the snow and demolished part of our garage!

The gritter/snow plough finally appeared at lunchtime, cleared the hill but within a couple of hours it was white again. The snow just kept coming. I'd been avoiding going out until it stopped, but that just wasn't happening, so popped out with my camera and 'daft' furry flap hat to see if I could get a Blip, check out the roads and move the car onto flatter ground - I came back looking like a SnowDoris.

Conditions aren't that good for photo taking when you've a face-full of icy snow, but I braced myself. I've always liked this tree just round the corner from home, and it looked quite stark today against the snow.

Had been looking forward to an interesting talk "Developing your style as a photographer" by a fellow Camera Club member tonight but we've had to cancel Club night altogether due to the weather - a shame, but hopefully can be rearranged for next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.