Porsche pussy

First I must give my warmest thanks to everyone who gave hearts, stars and warm words for my 6 year anniversary yesterday. I was astonished to find that my modest shot reached number 3 on the top line of page 1 of popular. You really are a generous group of good friends. Such appreciation means thoughts of blip retirement have been banished.

Just a little amusement today. I can only hope that this ginger feline keeps its claws well retracted when it climbs down.

As an extra I offer Evening Primrose. ( Oenothera glazioviana)
I had thought this was fairly common but when I looked it up in Halliday’s Flora of Cumbria I see that it is confined to about a dozen sites almost all of them near the coast. Here many plants were flourishing on waste ground near the station. It is grown to produces Evening Primrose Oil for medicinal purposes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.