Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2037. Lens Bag

I’ve made this today for a friend and will be posting it tomorrow...I bought this fabric to make masks but then whilst waiting for it to arrive I actually bought some lovely ready made ones and also made a couple from an old t-shirt so I don’t really need any more.  I love the camera prints on this fabric so I decided to make lens bags out of it and managed to make four this afternoon.  I’ve kept two and the other two will be gifts....

I had an afternoon of sewing projects...sorting out a scarf that needed some sewing and a cardigan that needed to be stitched along the front...so got myself really engrossed in sewing all afternoon!

Had coffee with a friend in town this morning and a wee walk around the town and even into a couple of shops which was an interesting experience...most people were wearing masks and behaving appropriately by keeping their distance but as ever there were a few (mainly youngsters) who couldn’t follow the rules...didn’t wear masks and didn’t use the one way systems in place in the shops.  But I survived it and feel a little more confident going into town now.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.