Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Growing up

A lot of growing up is happening along the valley right now.  I took this early down by the stream.  I've blipped the coot chicks before though not posted them, but today I found the little trio right away from the reeds which can make such difficult backgrounds.  And I loved that you can see those ridiculous feet.  In this image Three is out of shot, Two is looking a little shy and One is clearly rather surprised at the dominant position it's achieved ;))  Sort of reminds me of growing up myself, though I was never One!

At this point I was pretty sure I had my blip for the day, but I continued on to the nature reserve, where I discovered the swans and their two cygnets.  Those babes are growing up too.  I can't of course be sure it's the same family I blipped last month, but I think it quite likely is, and that made me happy.  I've been worried about them ever since the nasty incident of one male swan nearly killing another (and only being 'saved' by a fellow photographer with a little ineffectual help from me).  I also had a long talk with a warden called Tom who was just off to the out-of-bounds section of the reserve to count the sheep (41 apparently!).  Always good picking the wardens' brains.

Oh and, whoopee doopie, this afternoon I've had my hair cut ;)))

Have a happy evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.