Bride

Tay's wedding dress arrived! Over two months late due to COVID, but it is here. I am sure many brides have had to replan and compromise too.  Took the dress to get altered and should have it back mid-week next week.

Spent much of the day finalizing more wedding details. Hopefully we have nice weather and can be outside for most of the reception. Note mask in hand - took it of for me to take the picture quick.

Our town has now passed an ordinance requiring masks in all public places. Glad to have the rule since so many do not take it upon themselves to keep us all safe! Our governor has not been proactive either and cases in Arkansas have steadily risen. One of the later states to have a lot of cases.

I am now caught up with my blip entries. I will get caught up with others' journals too. I found I missed this the most when "off the grid" this past week. The news hasn't changed much in a week and social media is so mixed with negativity. I love the positivity from the blip community, even in the face of hard times. Thanks for the support over the past few months since I joined.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.