The Only Way is Essex

Cute (apologies to Chris Packham who hates that word) and lovely; skippers remind me of teddy bears. There were quite a few Essex Skippers on my dog walk at lunch time all trying to feed in the gusty wind that kept blowing over our flat terrain here. 

I'd had a good couple of hours at Trench Wood butterfly hunting - 400 shots at least -  but I liked this with her proboscis planted firmly in the sowthistle. Did you know that this is a favourite food of pigs and rabbits too? 

A near disaster with the dogs as Tilly found a tiny baby hand sized rabbit, and picked it up ready to play. It was a close one, with 2 terriers very excited by it all but it was dropped not without a bit of a todo tho' there was blood involved. It did get back into the hedge and am hoping it was ok. 

A todo too with the delivery driver from Wex and a camera battery this week. The delivery he said he'd made I knew hadn't happened as I checked our camera video footage. How time wasting is that?!! I've got a new battery from Wex and now managed to find the other one at a house down the road. I'll have to fess up and tell them obviously and pay for both I suppose in the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.