Boomerang

By Boomerang

Wood mouse....

...except he wasn't in the woods, he was in my shower room this morning. He didn't seem to be afraid of a giant human towering over him so I threw a light scarf over him and took him outside where he belongs. I put him down beside some long grass so that he could escape safely...... but he didn't want to. N suggested that perhaps he was a young one whose mother had been killed before he had learned the ways of the world. I gave him three peanuts and, after a brief sniff, he started munching one. A few minutes later he was still nibbling away so I went to get my camera and snapped this picture before leaving him to get on with it. About 15 minutes later he was still nibbling before venturing off into the undergrowth. Sadly, I don't think he has developed enough life skills to last very long but I have done my best for him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.