It’s a Blip birthday according to a message I received last night when posting backblips. 7 years, though it’s taken an extra month to get here. I still enjoy the challenge of finding the daily photo and also viewing so many interesting journals. I just wish I had more time for comments. 

Apologies for a similar blip to yesterday but I haven’t ventured far from the house and garden. The afternoon sunshine brought the insects out, but only to the knapweed.  I’ve done two loads of washing and dried everything on the line, cut a bit more of the hedge and been to the recycling site. 

The birds have provided a lot of entertainment today with Mrs Sparrow teaching her three little ones how to find food, Mr Bullfinch taking first turn at the sunflower hearts while Mrs B looked on and then perching on the back of the garden seat watching while she ate, and the bluetit, chaffinch and robin that kept a distance from the feeder while the bullfinches were around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.