Ragwort Resident

The cinnabar moth (Tyria jacobaeae) was one of several on this Ragwort plant that I photographed when we went for a walk with the family this afternoon in Morkery Wood, Lincolnshire. (I'd photographed one earlier in the family's garden, too.)

I could've blipped so many lovely images today - the light was perfect. We were very lucky to pick one of the sunny intervals between heavy showers. The rest of the day was spent, mostly, playing with Little Miss B. Though while she had a nap, late morning, I watched Mrs B harvest her rhubarb and some new potatoes, while I also reduced the dandelion population on their lawn. (Still loads left!)

Tomorrow promises more sunshine. Fingers crossed. Have a lovely weekend, blipmates. And thanks to Anni (BikerBear) for hosting Flower Friday. My Extra is of a Large Skipper (Ochlodes sylvanus), also in the woods (along with meadow browns galore, a fritillary, and a few red admirals).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.