New Adventures

By P1nkdragen

Dilemma

Dashed out when the weather turned this evening.  Wasn't quite cooped up all day in the home office as I took a long lunch to go pick up the monthly bulk shop.  Should have checked google before setting off because they've shut the dual carriageway out of Halifax and a 30 min journey took an hour.  I hate Halifax (or at least the traffic), don't miss that commute at all!

On this evening's walk I encountered a dilemma.  Met a cat who was very mucky, with very poorly looking eyes who didn't seem to have a home and looked like a tinier version of our old cat, Grendel.  Was too long a distance to take them home with no carry box, but part of me still wants to go out there and find them and bring them back.  But we already have two cats, who don't really get on and three cats is way too many.  But then I remember that Gren was abandoned too and had an amazing time with us.... Cat rescues all seem to have long waiting lists near us.  What to do?!?

Today's Soundtrack: Little Lies by I'm With Her

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.