A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Flower Friday 10_2020 :: FF10_2020 :: Calendula

I believe this is the 3rd Flower Friday this year that has fallen on the 10th. I pity Biker Bear with sorting out January, April and July's entries..!

This is a Calendula Nova in my daughter's cold frame. It is bright yellow but I'm trying to stick to my mono theme this month although again I have missed the minimalistic aspect of the challenge.

It is also an emergency Blip, I'm blaming having to drive 250 miles down from North Yorkshire after visiting the bungalow we are in the process of buying. This is the 3rd visit to the area and the first where the roads and service stations were very crowded. 

Hopefully, the novelty of being allowed to go out will wear off and the roads will return to a more sedate level. Quite a few have forgotten how to drive which was worrying. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.