LapsedCanon

By LooseCanon

Ambleside from Wansfell

The weather once again was much better than expected so we went to Ambleside to do another Wainwright.   Wansfell is a minor fell that overlooks Ambleside.   It was still quite a haul up but the view from the top was lovely.

Unfortunately when we parked up in Ambleside I realised I had left my rucksack behind with my camera,  lunch, maps, GPS, spare clothing etc.

We decided against driving back to Keswick and went to buy another map and a picnic lunch before tackling the walk.

This is our 161st Wainwright and means we have passed the 75% mark.

I took this view over Ambleside with my phone as we descended

Packed up and ready to return home tomorrow.   It's been a good week with much better weather than expected.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.