Pin Mill Wreck

Well, what a wonderful day able to indulge in my fetish for dereliction. Pin Mill has long been on my 'places to visit' list and today we actually made it. Tide times worked out well so I was able to do some photography while the water was low and then return later for high tide. The morning recce was for the most appropriate wreck to achieve a reasonable long exposure. I located my subject.

I returned when the tide was almost at its highest and set up tripod and filters. Some good results that will need a bit of Photoshop to make perfect. I was keeping an eye on the tide though but it did not come much closer. At the end, I did play with some of the art effects on my camera which were interesting. So a heavenly day for me - they don't come any better!!

Now on a site where we have no hookup! Disaster as I wanted to wash my hair and the hairdryer needs power!! #first world problems. Can't charge up phone either. Everything else can work on the leisure battery or gas which we have on board. Shows how dependent I am on gadgets now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.