Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Piggery

BREAKING NEWS !! — The Sun Shone Today !!!
Maybe the grass in the back garden will be dry enough for cutting tomorrow after today, a day free of rain. Hallelujah. It sure needs a trim (almost as much as Carl's hair does).

The unusually fine weather enticed me out of the house to stretch my legs and do a tour of 'the block'. I wasn't far into my walking when I spotted this wall art at the far side of a green patch I would normally avoid. It looked good from a distance and even better close up.

On my recent forays into town (visits to the Eye and Ear hospital and our visit to Matt the Thresher on Friday, for instance) I've noticed that the pandemic has led to an explosion of disgusting graffiti. I guess the sheer extent of shuttered windows is too much of a temptation for these idiots who need to leave their mark with their tags. 'Wall art' is a different matter, though, and this is a good example.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.