It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Glad the Day is Over

I was awake far too early this morning. I wish I had looked out the window as I didn't know it had been snowing really hard until I opened the back door. Fortunately, the train was running to time despite the rest off Manchester appearing to be at a standstill. The office was quite dead until way after 9am.

It was one of these days. Not too busy for me. I did a bit of writing whilst listening to The Essential Mix. I have never got bored of that show and I must have been tuning in for 20 years now. Admittedly, I do now listen to Radio 4 but mainly for The Life Scientific and such programmes. I should be on Radio 2 now but I generally didn't like the music they play now when it first came out so that's unlikely to change.

After work I went into town, riding in torrential rain. i was then abused by some chavs in a white van.....but wasn't in the mood so launched a barrage of profanity back. Fortunately they were suitably intimidated. I was glad to reach NTP and had a latte for a change.

As soon as I got in the pool for swimming, I realised I wasn't in the mood. Normally I respond well to Andrea's coaching but it was an uninspiring and slow set and I never got going. When it got to the really hard bit, the whole lane decided I should lead. I battered into it, trying to take my bad mood out on the water. It worked but left me completely wiped out.

I'm glad the day is over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.