My days ...My life

By ElspethAnne

At the end of the day ...

I went into town to see my sister and see how my favourite places looked after lockdown.
I found it difficult and sad to sense how much the shops and cafes had changed. I always have felt so much warmth and a sense of belonging in the west end but restrictions in numbers mean that browsing isn't relaxed and the whole experience of smiles being hidden behind masks make it feel very different. We are a resilient species and I am sure that something of what was will return.

I have found and explored PostCrossing today and sent of two postcards of Barra to women in Belarus and Russia. Will see how it goes ! It sounds like a fun thing to do in this in between space until life moves on a bit.
https://www.postcrossing.com/

Best wishes to you all .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.