Choose Joy

By Energia

llamas

A birthday card inserted into a scene from Ecuador. Karen had a toy llama when she was a child. She cannot find it. I thought that would look good with this picture but, since she doesn't have it, went with this picture of llamas. I took a trip to Ecuador, just for fun, in between jobs some years ago. Ecuador has a very clear Spanish and is inexpensive and, with appropriate care, safe. I studied Spanish for an entire month. I decompressed from an abusive work situation. I met great people. There were many Europeans studying at the same school. For me and other Americans, the idea of taking an entire month off was incredible, so decadent, such an unbelievable luxury. Almost every European was aghast that I was only staying a month. 

Vietnam and Thailand have both been very successful with the virus.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.