Bright

This was the bright spot in my day, taken at 5pm at the car park in the sky after realising there was no way I could chase the daylight all the way home.

Busy and quite stressful day - snow, shouting and fingernails all before 10am!

Got through the rest of the day and came home to find Carlos had slept the whole day and was really quite unwell. Called NHS 24 who sent us to emergency doctor, he got stronger painkillers and she helped him control his breathing but I thought he was going to summon all his energy to punch her when she said he 'just had flu' in that condescending way doctors sometimes do.

Eventually got home about 9, sent him back to bed and had my dinner (thanks Freya for cooking). She's fully recovered already and Noah should be back at school tomorrow. I'll be ready to collapse in a heap once school stops for the long weekend on Friday, can't believe it's that time already!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.