Making an entrance!

We are collecting the hens tomorrow so despite the rain which came and went all day Barry spent all day putting the finishing touches to the coop . It has turned out to be quite a "des res" and hopefully a place to keep them warm, dry and safe at night.    He can now move on to his other "works in progress"
I did some pottering in the growing room, pleased to see that the seeds I planted are all now looking good and the courgettes are growing.
I baked some cakes, lemon cupcakes, to take for Margaret as a thank you for the use of the barn for the hens and for taking care of them. I will also take her a freshly baked loaf of bread as she enjoyed the one I took earlier in the week. Also made pizzas for our dinner, which was late again as Barry wanted to get finished outside.
I also spent some time sorting out Reggie's bedding. He has many old duvets cut into various sizes which he loves to sleep on, many of which need new covers and I like spares so I can keep them clean. I've done all the measuring so maybe tomorrow, after hen collection, I can sew some new covers. I could do with a "sitting down" day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.