Crazy Overstuffed Life

By Allison

All Greek to Me

I am not sure what exactly is depicted in each of these panels which appear on the "old" part of the Scotiabank Tower which faces Bay Street, and a Google search hasn't produced much by way of assistance. I do know that at least one panel, which actually was outside of my shot, is by artist Fred Winkler and depicts Prometheus and the Eagle, so I am guessing that they may all be intended to depict scenes from Greek mythology.

What that has to do with banking, I'm not sure, but it is very much the style of the buildings of its era in downtown Toronto.

Today was a relatively quiet day at the office, just plugging away on administrative stuff and some non-Inquest work and catching a quick lunch with my best friend, a happily frequent occurrence since my law partner is my best friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.