Once upon a time

A very long time ago, I was told I would never amount to anything. I remember coming home from school and saying to my Mother, kids at School think I'm dumb. Don't think so I just see things differently. I spent 20 odd years or maybe a bit more as an Outdoor First Aid Instructor with the NZ Mountain Safety Council, 9 years of Audits and the lowest grade I got was an A all the rest were A1, I was presented with The Council Award in 2001 this is the Highest Recognition the Council can Award and is done under very strong consideration.  was a Smallbore Rifle Champion, was in a Team that won our Battalion Skill at Arms,was a member of the NZ St John Ambulance Contingent, to the Sydney 2000 Olympics, at High School I gained my Royal Life Saving Society of NZ Examiners Qualification. I received a letter of Outstanding Service from our Company CEO when removed a bunch of people from a Toxic Smoke Environment when the part of a factory they were working in went on fire, I was passing by, one of the ladies in the group spent 4 days in ICU on a Respirator and thinks what I did Saved her Life, that's what her card said.
 maybe I did amount to nothing, I can tell you one thing I don't care what those people think now, I have gained a huge amount of Life Skills along my journey in life, made lots of friends I have not met yet right here in front of my computer screen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.