Let’s face it ...

... it isn’t nice to wear, it’s harder to breathe, the glasses get steamed up, and it’s generally unsightly. But the wearing of face masks is now mandatory in Scotland’s shops (it was already required on public transport), so it needs to be worn. It’s one tool (along with social distancing, hand washing, quarantining, self-isolation etc) we must make full use of until a vaccine is found. 

Linking in with this is the barney I witnessed while waiting in the queue to get into a Co-op in Newton Mearns today - I was visiting my mum. While there with my face mask on, a man joined the queue with no face mask to be seen either on his face or in his hands. 

A woman in a face mask then joined the queue and seeing the chap in front, proceeded to remonstrate with him. He replied: ‘I’ve got a medical condition, so I’m not wearing one‘. She asked to see the letter and an argument ensued. Luckily, I managed to escape into the shop, leaving them to it.

I think emotions are heightened all over, currently.

Anyway, I’m back home in the east now. Have a good day all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.