Journeyman

By AFoolOnTheHill

You Can Leave Your Hat On

Had a clear-out of my hat drawer today, couldn't bear to throw any out, so decided to keep four of each and the rest went into long term storage. Favourite hat always is my Walter White (Heisenberg) Pork-Pie Hat closely followed by my Harris Tweed Bunnets and little black French number,  so many hats and only one head.

My album of the day is "Sound Of Silver" by LCD Soundsystem. Heard the song "Someone Great" used as a backing track on a promotional film about Celtic FC player Shunsuke Nakamura. This enticed me to buy the album solely off the back of that tune. Buying an album on the strength of one song is always risky but shouldn't have worried, won over by the distinctive instrumentals and catchy hooks, even more surprising I'm not into electronica.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.