Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

I Saw the Sea

Day 121 of Shielding

Well I've ventured out today and saw the sea for the first time since last year.

My friend Rachel had found a quiet walk around Merthyr Mawr sand dunes so I headed off to meet her, the first time since early March of this year.

It was a lovely walk and relatively quiet.  Most people were sensible and gave plenty of space, my heart still races and my stomach drops when I see another person coming towards me though.  Good to see the sea after all this time and the beach was relatively quiet.

I got back in the car and on the way home I felt overwhelmed and had a good cry.  It's quite daunting to get out and about and I still feel scared.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  The support of my friend Rachel
2.  A nice walk out to see the sea

Today I am thankful for:

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.