Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Ladybird in the making

Unfortunately, after some internet research, I suspect this is a harlequin ladybird pupa.  It's on the recently identified hazel - you can see that the leaf it is on is quite "moth eaten", which is why I turned it over to see what was on the underside.

It was there this morning when W and I took a wander around the garden, and it was still there late this afternoon when I took my camera out on a bug hunt.

I went shopping today - used a mask for the first time.  Almost as soon as I put it on, I had an almost uncontrollable urge to scratch my nose.  Our local Tesco has stopped enforcing a one way system down the aisles - given how many people ignored it, probably sensible.  The aisles are quite wide enough if people behave sensibly.  Almost nobody else was wearing a mask, and there were a number of people who seemed to have no sense of "social distancing".  I felt like sporting a large notice, saying something to the effect - "I'm wearing the mask primarily to protect YOU.  If you can't be bothered to look after yourselves by keeping a safe distance, why should I bother?"

I made 2 more masks today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.