Peacock

I was preparing to go for a ride when I noticed this butterfly at rest on a wall in the front garden. I grabbed the camera and it was still there as I moved stealthily towards it. The moment I raised the camera it was gone! Whilst I was still cussing, Marian noticed it had returned and perched on a fairly tatty day lily so I got another chance. It's had to have a good crop but it's come out quite well, I think. I never did get out on my ride.

I'm not sure what's happening with the seagulls on our neighbours roof. Last night Jim and John came round and we sat in the garden having a socially distance musical evening. It was very nice to be playing with others again after such a long time. We enjoyed a glass of wine and a few songs but the gulls were complaining bitterly at our presence or the noise. Not that we made much noise, John and I were playing acoustic guitars and Jim was playing electric bass at very low volume.

Today we couldn't see or hear any sign of the youngsters. Maybe they've fledged but if so I don't know where they've gone to. The parents still seem to be about or maybe it's just one of them, it's hard to tell.

It's been a lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.