Voyage of a Beagle & Lab

By Inez

Kyra@21

How can I have a daughter who’s TWENTY ONE? Mum was 21 when I was born and the same age as I am now when she became a grandmother but the prospect of becoming a grandmother at 50 when Ky is only 21 seems quite alien to me. Although judging by photos I looked out - Ky and gran running up the beach having great fun, there might be a lot to be said for it. I’m always so happy for the wonderful relationship Ky has with my parents and the fun they have had together as she grew up.
The sun shone the day she was born but ever since, whenever we organise something for Ky’s birthday, it has rained but today the sun shone and with a relaxing of lockdown with effect from today we were able to have all the family (there aren’t many of us!) round to celebrate. Bonus - under 11 no longer need to socially distance so Kyra’s favourite present was a cuddle from her cousins (see extra). I too very much enjoyed cuddles from the wee ones - seeing them without being able to get within 2m was torture although not as torturous as not seeing them at all. All in all it was a fantastic day with so much to celebrate - Ky’s birthday, everyone together, special cuddles from little ones and Ky just dropped in to conversation, “Forgot to say I got a 2:1for my degree.”
Super proud of my twinkling star and the marvellous young woman she’s grow into!

Thank you to Blip for turning me into someone who takes photos everyday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.