Kit's Year

By Kit267

If We Are Not Treating The Water

Spent a sunny morning in the garden with Sushi clearing up after the recent rubbish weather, cutting back the somewhat enthusiastic herbs and dead heading some rather tatty fuchsias.

At lunchtime I headed up to ride China. In the road maintenance yard we park in there were sacks full of these rusty hoops (I have guessed they are from the brush part on a road sweeper). I loved all the different patterns of rust and working in the water treatment industry, I don’t mind corrosion if we are not treating the water!

I rode China in the school and he was very distracted and didn’t want to work at all, I persevered for a little while but when it felt like I was working harder than he was I decided to call it a day.

I was surprised that when I stopped to do my weekly shop at Tesco on my way home, it has pretty much reverted to pre lockdown, the only thing left that hints at what has happened is the perspex screens at the checkout.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.