Windmills at Damsterdiep canal

The flour mill "Widde Meuln" (translated: White Mill) and the wood sawmill "Bovenrijge" at night. This is basically this location revisited. My in-laws live in between these two windmills and that proved to be quite handy today. As I was standing at the bus stop to capture this, I noticed the lights on the Bovenrijge didn't come on. Just for fun, I texted my in-laws to ask them to turn the lights on. As it turns out, they actually have a key to that mill and so the lights were switched on per request. Thanks Reender and Zwaan!

While I was waiting for the light, I also sent some messages to my friends Ton and Herman. Herman informed me that there would be a comet visible tonight. Since it was already late anyway, maybe I could have a go at that as well. But before that, I went to my in-laws for a cup of tea. When I returned home, it was already after midnight...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.