80th Birthday

Whew what a weekend. I have had the most amazing birthday. The weather was beautiful and it was all so happy all the little kids had a great time with all the activities I had arranged for them especially the train ride and getting their tickets clicked by the guard. The adults all loved it as well.
Last night it was beyond me to download photos I was so tired. Last left my house after 9.30 pm and this morning had visitors by 9am
blip is of me with my son his wife and my two awesome grandsons . Those boys were amazing all day helping the elderly and infirm upon the lift , pouring drinks and just being where they were needed.
the extras are one of me with four of my sisters and the wonderful cake my daughter in law organized, it was a real surprise. The other is me sitting up in the engine of the train a staged shot by the photographer of the local newspaper and he had all my guests in the one he did.
Originally I balked at letting that happen but it was such good publicity for our train I said yes. Those of you that can look at stuff if you type in Stuff Pleasant Point Railway you can see all his amazing pictures of our train and several different ones of me and the interview. I will have to thank him for doing such a great job after not being all that happy about it. Lets hope it gives others the idea to do the same thing
Thank you for the birthday wishes from many of you
will be up and running again in a day or two

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.