Waiting To Go

Back to the golf course this afternoon where I had a late tee-off time for my second competition of the year; they’re coming thick and fast as we try to catch up. I played a wee bit better but still a ways to go to be competitive unfortunately and, as I was playing with a couple of good golfers, I at least didn’t embarrass myself. One of my partners hit the ball further than anyone I’ve ever played with before, just unbelievable. And normally straight too but I think his laser distancing thingy was letting him down - seems it couldn’t adjust for the wind and of course, despite the forecast, it was pretty windy!
This shot is just to show the impact of global warming on Edinburgh - shorts everywhere. Mostly worn by guys that should never even think about wearing them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.