Rivers Walk

Left the house at half six this morning to walk to Cramond & back. I know I could take the bus much later but it would be too busy at Cramond for me by then, especially on a Sunday with good weather.

This is Cramond Weir catching the morning sunshine.

Walk from the weir along the riverbank until the River Almond merges with the River Forth, then walk along the sand to The Cramond Fish. Found a seat nearby where I could watch the cyclists, runners, dog walkers, generally watching the world go by, from a distance & have an early morning picnic.

Home by just before 10am!


Extra 1:  Wanted to send a pic to the person that designed the Dragon Mask to say thanks. So this is me, WeeDragon with The Cramond Fish keeping an eye on me.


Extra 2: is a fawn butterfly in the field I walk up through before normally getting the bus but at the moment walking back along the road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.