Nettenet

By Nettenet

Rabbit themed

This was taken at 4am. I was woken at 3.30ish by a noise outside. Our bed is next to the window and as it’s summer we have them open a little and where we live it’s not unusual to have some sort of noise whether it’s traffic or people walking along the road. So,  I’m not sure why but I decided to get up and have a look. Looking through the French doors into the garden and into the rabbits cage, there wandering around inside it was....... a fox! :-o. Now I should explain that the hutch is inside a large chicken cage .....to give extra protection from predators:-D Anyway, I rushed to get the keys to open the doors out to the back and Ruby shot out like lightening (she loves to chase a fox) with that the fox came out of the cage (around the back) where it had managed to pull up some of the wire to get in and also shot up the garden. Well, of course, I couldn’t get back to sleep after that and kept checking they were ok.  Once we were all home from work later in the day we went around the cage with more cable ties to make sure it was as secure as possible.


I have added an extra of Ruby in her new bed... but someone else is also loving it too. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.