Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Opening up

The African daisies (gazanias) are coming along really well in the rusty wagon flower bed.  This morning I took a walk around the yard to get some fresh air as it will be the coolest part of the day (and was not anywhere near cool as we woke to almost 80F at 6:30am).   It is supposed to reach 96F late afternoon which will put the heat index up over 100F.   Not to be wishing my life away but fall and winter cannot get here fast enough!   I miss my hiking in the forest too!

 I have been trying to use the 24mm lens on the Canon lately.   I had not focused properly on this but I ended up liking it better than the ones that were sharp.   I am weird that way.   

I thought I would be able to take some photos of the completed bath but those photos will have to wait a few days.   It is usable but the tedious little things are getting done slowly and I want the photos to show the completed work!       I am giving my handyman guy the day off!!   

Have a good Sunday and a great week.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.