"Will I do?"

Sunday 12th July 2020

Following a fellow Blipper, I've recently bought an infrared filter. Late afternoon I decided to go and try it out for the first time. I had watched a couple of tutorial videos but I wasn't quite sure what I was doing. I also realised the sky was a flat blue with no clouds, which possibly isn't the best?

Anyway, I went to Sidings Lane and took a few shots but as it's hard to tell in camera whether anything is any good I soon put the filter away and returned to other subjects. Just as I was leaving this little fella stopped and asked if he would do as an alternative. Very kind of him. 

I've just looked at the infrared shots and ... I've no idea! Having watched the processing tutorials I can't find the necessary controls in my software or any tutorials using the software versions I have. Clearly I have a lot to learn about the processing and that's not going to happen tonight ... so Sammy Squirrel it is! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.