blipblog

By blippychick

At last

This week Wales lifted the restrictions and it was ok to walk in Snowdonia again. How I was waiting for that!
I arrived at 10am and the Llanberis car park was already full so I had to walk a bit further. I have not scaled a mountain in so long that I wasn’t sure I was going to make it to the top. The weather was stunning, the views breathtaking and the air fresh and sweet. Quite a few people had the same idea as me and everyone I met was so friendly and in good spirits even at the steep bit.
It was a bit crowded at the top and there was an orderly (almost) socially distanced queue to the very top which I did not join. I had already achieved what I wanted and rewarded with the views. Now I’m aching! Will sleep well tonight ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.