Dovercourt Lighthouse

Too late! The story of my life. The best time would have been yesterday evening on the high tide. But I hadn't checked my notes so didn't get there until this morning, so this was a one minute exposure on a falling tide. Apparently there was a whole gaggle of photographers there last night! One woman on the beach asked me what she was missing as it was 'cool' but she didn't understand the excessive interest. I then moved on to the other lighthouse (extra).

Our next stop was Orford Castle - extra in dramatic b/w - where I took quite a few infrared images. Although we are on a hookup tonight, I don't have WiFi - just phone connection.

Staying tonight under the shadow of Sizewell Power Station. I was here about 40 years ago when my girls were young - we had tea and cake in Sizewell Tea!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.