Lazy

Another difficult night and agony getting out of bed, so very slow start to the day. T&Kt both out so I got ready slowly and then pottered around in the garden, trying to keep moving. Looked up exercises online that might help but all recommended starting in positions I knew would be impossible for me to get into (or out of!).
Redrafted A&N’s letter to their wedding venue for them and watched some more of my lockdown fix, Grey’s Anatomy, then when Kt got home we sat in the garden in the sun chatting.
Mt&H brought the kids and Higgs round and we went for a short walk but actually too warm to be doing much so we got ice creams and drinks and sat in the garden whilst the dogs played and the kids discovered treasure (Kt’s old jewellery box) and chased around. Heston very jealous that Kt was holding Higgs so climbed on my lap....not quite so easy to host a Dalmatian On your knee!
T home from his gardening work tired out and hot so we had more cold drinks then dinner in the garden with home grown salad again, followed by an evening of catch up TV and an early night.
As yesterday, by the evening my back was much looser so I managed a few of the exercises before bed...fingers crossed that gives me a better night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.