Would I lie to you?....

actually yes, as I took this yesterday.  It's much too wet to go out today, hence a cheat's blip. I borrowed five books from the library before lockdown, and finished reading them ages ago. With no sign of Bridgend opening anytime  soon,( because the library is inside the recreation centre) I phoned Aberkenfig as they are doing a phone pick up service. You leave the books you have read in a box in the porch, and they then go into quaratine for 72 hours. She asked me how many books I wanted and what genre I read, and I can pick them up tomorrow at my given time slot. I asked her if I can have newish books, because there is less chance I have already read them. I'm having my hair done tomorrow morning, so it should be an exciting day. I can't wait:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.