Life

Things change as time passes, and as we reach the "Top End" we have to be grateful for what we have. I have a loving wife, a nice family, reasonable health and a comfortable home and I am happy.
 I am  a bit grumpy these days though.
Now the point of the Blip I have loaded is the following :-
On the left are some of the things I used to do and enjoy.
On the right is the sort of material that falls through the letter box now.
Stair lifts,funeral plans, walk-in baths,ready meals,sheltered accommodation, panic alarms, hearing aids, dentures, footcare at home,the list is endless. All fine if needed but it is a bit depressing.
Then there are the entertainment offered to us oldies, garden centre visits, National Trust visits and the final indignity Coach Tours to seaside towns in the season of goodwill advertised as Turkey and Tinsel.
Have fun everybody!  It's a great life, far better than the alternative.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.