Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Sailing School

The fabulous weather tempted us to take a short train ride (12 minutes) to the nearby smaller town of Morges where my daughter and grandson live. The lakeside is just beautiful there and on a clear day, the Mont Blanc is clearly visible. This was not the case today.

A walk along the lake before lunch on an outside terrace which was blissful in the shade of the trees. Then another walk along the lake and in the big park where we found plenty of shade.

There were small sailing boats bobbing along with several monitors in motorized dingies.

I can't believe we walked 12.000 steps and 8 km! Well done bruised toes taped together!!

Extra photo:
The port of Morges which I really like. I had to draw it once in an art class and then add watercolours. I wasn't very pleased with mine!

The temperatures were nearing 28C, but a lovely breeze was blowing.
A gorgeous day all together!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.