zebra

By zebra

New School?

There was so much excitement! My daughter was going to a new school. She was now BIG. Today she was being 'interviewed' by the new school.

What is an interview for a 5 year old? We never had such back in my day back in my small town back - back when things were simple!

But as you can see, Njambi [JAM-bee], my beautiful daughter, became a bit more hesitant as we got into the waiting room of the new school. Obviously she sensed something we didn't. We thought she would go into some room, they would ask her a few questions and then we would all go merrily home again. Shock on us! We were told to come and collect her at 11:00 - nearly 3 hours later!

We left her but it was all a bit abrupt. I hear that all went well in the end and she survived the interview. Let's see if she passed...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.