Cygnus

By Cygnus

Together

I like a MonoMonday theme that I can work with! These are three little stacking rings that I usually wear together, the theme for today.

There’s a very nice gallery in a small town nearby and the lady who owns and runs it is a silversmith. She only stocks objects from people who make their living as artists, whether paintings, ceramics, glass, jewellery and leatherwork.

She made me these little silver rings with a small gold bar on each and I wear them all together. Initially I wanted to have the gold pieces cut from my dad’s gold watch, but Pam was horrified by this idea and said that I should get the watch fixed and wear it. She even directed me to the chap who could do the work at a good price!

I’ll blip my watch another time. :)

With thanks to 60plus and Skeena for hosting and coming up with the theme. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.