Ristosan's Journal

By ristosan

Romanza Quartiere

by Ennio Morricone (R.I.P.)

Another day with a visit to my mother, who was very very weak when we arrived. After about an hour she said that her feet were cold, that she was at the gates, and "Farewell" to me and my wife separately. Then she closed her eyes, and after a while her breathing stopped - but after some time she started to breathe again. Then she was much brighter and more talkative than earlier today.. She told us how good her husband - my father (passed away in 2009) - had been, and how happy they had been together. Hence the soundtrack. She also told us about her own grandfather, whom she had liked so very much. And that how he really was a bonus-grandfather (married to her grandmother, but not the father of her father).

This shot I took around 6 am in the morning when I was starting my morning walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.