In My World

By JoanneInOz

Rain water for Miss Tibbs.

A couple of days ago, I blipped the reflections in the bird bath. A couple of people commented that the bird bath looked huge (I must apologise for not yet replying to comments, I will as soon as time permits).

The bird bath is only about one metre in diameter, if that, but it did look like a small pond in that photo! I promise you, it was just the way I had taken the photo, in my attempt to capture the reflections in the water.

Miss Tibbs decided this morning that it was her turn to be a blip-star again, so she balanced on the edge of the bird bath to have a drink. Miss Tibbs is a small to average sized kitty, so I think you will be able to see now that the bird bath isn't a ginormous expanse of water at all, in proportion to Miss Tibbs.

The regular downfalls of rain we have been having have kept the water topped up in the bird bath since our flood weekend, and Miss Tibbs prefers the rainwater from the garden over her indoor dish of water any day of the week. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.