Northern Exposure

By Northern

Flower vase

Snuck into Skara Brae today. As the staff are furloughed at present no one has been cutting the grass and it’s covered in wildflowers. Looked fantastic.

I get that they can’t let nature run wild on the buildings as they need to protect the structure but it did make me think that rather than trying to get people not to wander off the paths onto areas between the buildings that they could just leave the grass to grow and encourage the wildlife. Stilll, I’m sure there are reasons I don’t understand so I won’t complain too much about it... never mind the fact that I’d have to confess to being there to see the flowers.

These flowers in one of the houses provided another possible answer for what these stone boxes in front of the dresser were used for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.