Celestial objects

Polly needed to be let out to relieve herself at about 3am this morning and, while I was waiting for her to do what she had to do, I happened to notice Comet Neowise up in the sky. I ran excitedly to get my camera and, on hearing me, Mr DA assumed there was a problem with Polly and came downstairs to see if he could help. We then spent an hour outside with various cameras and tripods, trying to get a decent photo of the comet. The one in Extras is the best of my bunch. It was great to see it and, hopefully, there'll be another opportunity to get a better picture while it's still around. I've decided to make the Quarter Moon my main blip as it's a much better picture.

In other news, Kyla and I went for a lovely bike ride this evening and I think I've finally got my cycling mojo back, after having gone off it a bit this year. I fear I may be aching a bit tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.