from now on

Today Luke and I drove up to Edinburgh, where he is moving into a new flat in Portobello. I love this place! From where I am typing, I can see the sea at the end of the road! Amazingly, we managed to park the car in this super-narrow street and since Luke hadn't brought much stuff, it didn't take long to move it into the flat.

His flatmate Lee had kindly arranged to stay with a friend tonight so that Luke can settle in, so we have the place to ourselves. We went for a walk along the beach (see extra), had a takeaway Indian meal and watched "The Greatest Showman" which I have never seen before.

Luke showed me this clip of Hugh Jackman singing when the doctors had told him not to. It made me think how it will feel to sing  with my choir again one day when we are finally allowed to sing together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.