Seelye

By Seelye

Silhouette at Sunrise

Okay, it's summer here. It's suppose to be hot, especially in Phoenix, Arizona. Our air quality was not particularly good and the heat really plays with it. I was not long on this hike this morning. I listened to my body.

Later, I went and walked at the big Scottsdale mall. It's quite large, 3 floors and even provides stairs next to some of the escalators. If I didn't need to get out I would not be there. It is so in your face upscale consumerism I have to pretend I'm there creating good energy vibes. I am not kidding. So much glitz and glass it kinda of reminds me of Las Vegas. Ick! Sorry any Las Vegas lovers...

So since I was near the Arizona Falls I decided to drop by. Totally wrong time to do it, it was unbelievably hot. And the sun is so bright I literally cannot see anything when I take a photo, I aim and click.. I snapped some photos and left. (See extras). They were doing cleaning work so I couldn't get right by the falls.

When I got home I read for a while anticipating the piece of Eggplant Parmesan I was going to heat up for dinner. :-()

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.